Good News and Bad News

denpa-kyoushi-3074617

So uh, good news and bad news.Good news, I finally got a job!  I’ll be going overseas to Japan (Okayama, to be precise) to teach English to children.  Pretty weird considering I graduated from Art School, right?  My contract runs for one year, with possibility of extension.  I will be flying out Feb.14th.

SO the bad news?  Yup, you guessed it, I won’t be able to continue HakoToshokan.  With a full work-week and a “teacher’s schedule,” I won’t have the same free time that I used to.  I’m really sad that I won’t be able to do such things anymore, but I’m also VERY excited to pretty much start a new life in Japan.  I tell ya, it was a pleasure writing about anime for you all and I hope I can find the time and resources to at least go from “Anime Review” blog to “Experience Japan” blog.  If I can’t, I’m sorry and I’d like to take this time to thank all of my readers; especially to guys like Nhan-Fiction, Manifest, Quizoxy, and zztop.  The fact that my reviews and informational posts were “Liked” at all kept me going.

 

12 Comments

Filed under Community Posts

12 responses to “Good News and Bad News

  1. Ah. 😦

    Well, good luck on your venture in Japan. That’s pretty cool. 🙂

  2. Congratulation for your new job. I envy you finally able to fulfill your dream job.
    Actually, you shouldn’t close the blog yet. You can write anything related anime / japan culture near your workplace or residence there suitable to this blog rather recycle it and create new one.
    There a ton of topics you can generate due your first hand experience it. Some manga and anime background setting was based town in Japan too.

    Such as, Okayama was located next to Shobara, Hiroshima prefecture, the background setting of Seo Kouji current series Kimi No Irumachi. Worth to check it out.

    Other, Onomochi, in Hiroshima prefecture too, was the setting of Kamichu! manga and anime too.

    God! You actually sitting duck on gold mine. I will post those place if I am you.

    You can create short one if you feel too busy adjust your new life there.
    I hope I get job in Japan like you one day too. (^_^)

  3. zztop

    Congratulations on your new job, hako!
    Manifest makes a good point. Just recycle this blog for your new adventures.
    That way you won’t have to spend time making a whole new blog, and you could still make the odd anime post should you want to!

    Good luck, and happy traveling!

  4. Quizoxy

    Will be lying to say we ain’t sad to see you leave but understanding that it is for a greater cause, I’ll be offering my best wishes to your future career and hope to hear from you again in any form of content, not to forget to keep in contact! You may reach me through the blog, facebook page and even through my personal mail at Quizoxy@gmail.com ! Enjoy your stay at Japan!

    • Thanks, Quizoxy. Like Manifest and zztop mentioned above, the idea of keeping the blog open is still a possibility. We’ll just have to see how well I can adjust to life there, I suppose. 😀

  5. It sucks that I cant read your awesome posts like before! But good luck on your new jobs and have a safe trip! If you have any free time, you can write post on life in Japan. That’d be fantastic 🙂

    • Thanks, thanh. I’m glad that you liked reading my stuff and I hope to be able to continue the blog, even if it is not exactly the same as before.

Leave a Reply

